×

about us buy travel insurance business travel travel essentials brochures contact us

Testimonials

Testimonials




We just returned from a short tour to Italy (7/11-16/11)led by Wang Jiafu. It’s not our first with EU but it was one of the best for us in terms of the place, weather and most importantly our tour lead and tour mates. JF was very professional as it’s not easy to lead such a big team. (Very challenging to manage if guide is not capable). Jiafu Jiayou


Chew Lee

  • Tour: 11ECCIFW07/19LX
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 15/11/2019

Tour: 10D Italy Fiesta - 7 Nov to 18 Nov 2019 Tour Manager: Wang Jiafu This was our 1st holiday tour with EU. The experience we had on our trip was fantastic. This was possible because we had such a wonderful and professional tour manager who is very knowledgeable, attentive to our needs, ensures our safety, co-ordinated the whole trip well, and meeting most of all our "demands". Kudos to him in his ability to manage the varied demands of the 37 members group


Susan Goh

  • Tour: 11ECCIFW07/19LX
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 15/11/2019

10D7N Italy Fiesta (7 to 16 nov 2019) Tour manager: Jiafu This is my second experience with EU holiday. The tour managers at EU holiday never fails to create impressive experience. Our tour manager, Jiafu, is there to ensure the safety of all members and it is not a rare sight to see him running up and down to do head count during our walking tour around Italy. He is a very experienced guide who provide alot of interesting information and history pertaining to europe. Thanks Jiafu for the great service!! Will definitely recommend EU holiday to our friends and family!


ED QE

  • Tour: 11ECCIFW07/19LX
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 15/11/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 Tour Manager: Ricky Woo I highly recommend our group tour Manager, Mr Ricky Woo to whoever wants to join a group tour. He is passionate with his job and always make sure he goes the extra mile. Not just making sure that our safety is his first priority, he has been leading Europe tours for years that everything is on his finger tips. On top of that, his photo skills are also good. He never fails to take the right angles & suggests poses to create memories for us to bring home. He will always be nearby wherever we go & is always ever-ready to give a helping hand for photo taking. We traveled as a family of 3 and he took effort to make sure my daughter gets an adjoining room to us so that she is not too far from us which makes it inconvenient and unsafe. Is not easy to lead a tour with a group and I can see his hard work pays off. The dark circles on his eyes explains how tiresome it can get but he never fails to greet us with a big smile and a great sense of humor every single day. Great job & well done, Ricky.


Annie Lim

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 18/11/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 Tour leader: Ricky Woo As a newbie to tour group travel, I was prepared to lower my expectations to help manage the foreseeable rush-to-wait scenarios and exhausting change of hotels and long coach rides. Thankfully, EU has managed to prove me wrong. My wife and I were blessed to have Ricky as our tour leader who has demonstrated his professionalism and depth of experience in managing our travel itinerary, and he was always ready to improvise and deal with unforeseen challenges such as the sudden flooding in Venice and Yellow Vests protest in France which we've witnessed first-hand. My group mates and I were always assured that our safety was his top priority and we've unexpectedly ended up with some very unique travel experience that have became some of the key highlights of our trip. Ricky was also meticulous in his planning and took time to prepare the group for the upcoming destination and what to look out. I was also blessed with awesome travel mates that were considerate and fun-loving and Ricky's sense of humor has certainly made the long coach rides more bearable and delightful. I will definitely recommend EU and Ricky to anyone who is keen to try a tour group travel!


James Tan

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 18/11/2019

上个月的4-10-2019 to 15-10-2019参加了EU Travel 的12D9N Adventure to the Balkans (Tour code : EEBALS) 回国后至今才有机会整理旅行照片,虽然已经过了一个月多,但我们还是仍然非常留恋克罗地亚


S Hwa Soh

  • Tour: 10EEBALS04/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ROGER KOH
  • Date: 04/10/2019 - 15/10/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 Led by : Ricky Woo Being one who plans my own travels and itinerary, I never liked the idea of traveling in a tour because of time constraints and pace. Having had previous bad encounters with other tour agencies, my family and I were a little skeptical, but decided to join the land tour after reading some reviews because we were unfamiliar with Europe and have never visited the country. However, this 13 days changed our entire perception of tours. We had more fun than expected, made new friendships, bonded on new experiences, so much that we actually wished this trip lasted longer. A big shoutout to our tour manager, Ricky, for being the best guide I have experienced throughout my years of traveling. He always provides us with his vast knowledge about places we would be visiting, pairing these knowledge along with his personal experience so that history doesn't sound that 'dry' which makes it more relatable for all age groups. As we have a wide demographics for our tour group, different races and generations, he translates whatever he says both in english and chinese so that he gets everyone on the same page. Whenever we have a request or suggestion, Ricky has always told us to give him abit of time to get it done and never once came back to us with a 'No', or 'I'm Sorry'. He tries his best to adhere to everything we ask for, round the clock. - Even my parents were impressed. Our trip was a crazy adventure, with floods in Venice, Snowstorms in Jungfrau (causing suspensions of trains), as well as protests in Paris, Ricky has always made extra efforts to troubleshoot any issue. Getting us refunds for the trains though we were all sure that no refunds could be done(because its weather conditions),he still took all our tickets and tried his best. In Paris, he made sure that our safety was top priority amidst an ongoing protest and gave us alternative malls to shop in after triple checking it was safe. We extended our stay in Paris for another 4 days while the rest of them ended the tour there. It was my birthday on the day of their departure, and Ricky left me a handwritten birthday postcard along with some chocolates wrapped up nicely at the hotel reception which I received upon checkout. It was an unexpected gesture that made my day. Any queries or questions I had regarding tax refunds or even phone SIM cards during my extended stay was replied promptly though his tour was technically over. I believe he loves his job in order to stay this committed and responsible even with his after-service. Thank you so much for making this trip one to remember !


Daphne Ng

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 18/11/2019

Tour: 11D8N Europe Highlights 16Oct to 25Oct 3019 Tour Manager: 王家福(Jiafu) My mom, brother and I joined the land tour for the above. Our Tour Manager Jiafu is very professional, committed, knowledgeable and at all times planning and arranging the tour itineraries to ensue the group gets to see the best of all with good memories. Example, bringing forward a day for the optional tour to MT Titilis which weather was awesome and the viewing from afar Eiffel Tower during day time and evening with the lights .. that was a special bonus! An excellent And experienced tour manager and also very caring for all the tour members. It was a large group 35 people and Jiafu delivered his best and truly commendable. We look forward to travel with EU again; and also hope JIafu will be the tour manager for the future tours we select. Blessed Christmas to all!


Mcdully Mcdully

  • Tour: 10ECCHLS16/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ONG KAH HOO JIAFU
  • Date: 16/10/2019 - 28/10/2019

We were really glad that we have chosen EU holiday for our Balkan trip from 10th to 21st Nov. The hotels we stayed were pretty good and majority of the food were pleasant. Nonetheless if we have to option to intensify the flavour of the food would be most ideal. We were also blessed with a good tour leader too. Mr Steve Loh (Xiao Loh) reminded us of the broader crossing procedures, the pickpockets, the warm/wet clothing to bring along when we alight the bus for city tour repeatedly. Surely naggy but in a very responsible way. Haha.. we felt loved and concerned. He was always the first to check out for our coach arrival despite the heavy downpour and the last man waiting patiently while we try out different camera setting to capture a good shot. He gave us a sense of security. He is humble and willing to speak in a language he is not so fluent at. But it's exactly of his 'broken' English that gave us a feeling of Home despite we are overseas. We are truly thankful of such dedicated tour leader! :) Xiao Loh JiaYou!


Joey Foo

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager: XIAO LOH
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

Tour: 13D Italy, Switzerland, Paris Departure: 6-19 Nov 2019 5⭐️ Tour leader: Ricky Woo Superb tour leader and tour mates had made the trip very enjoyable for my husband and I. We were initially skeptical about joining a tour but Ricky and EU Holidays had made our first tour trip a remarkably good one! Ricky is extremely professional and he took pride in giving his best every day regardless of how tired he may be. From morning briefings, to evening reminders, he never missed out on anyone in the group. We even had tour mates who joined our land tour in the midst of the trip and a few elderly tour mates. Together, the tour group experienced what’s even better than the usual Central Europe tour locations. I especially enjoyed the experience at Glacier 3000. Ricky arranged for this alternate location visit in an erratic season of our travel period where mount Pilatus and Titilis may not be suitable to visit/ overcrowded. The tour group bonded through very unique experiences yet Ricky had kept us safe and assured as he’s very experienced. Such as experiencing Venice island just a day before the history-making waist high flooding. Even though the waters were calf-deep, it was a memorable experience to be in! When we were up in Jungfrau, we were met with a snow storm but Ricky had taken good care of everyone. We also met a LIVE protest of the yellow vests in the heart of Paris, right outside Galeries Lafayette on the final day of tour and Ricky had to swiftly switch our shopping plans and ensure everyone’s safety. Thank you Ricky for being a terrific tour leader! I appreciate his sense of humour and stories which lightened up the long bus rides! I would definitely recommend EU Holidays to my friends and family!


Carine Wu

  • Tour: 11ECERPW06/19EY
  • Tour Manager: RICKY WOO
  • Date: 06/11/2019 - 18/11/2019

Came back yesterday from 12D9N Adventure to the Balkans tour. Tour manager, Steve (Xiao Loh) is a dedicated, attentive, knowledgeable n caring guide.


Bern-betty Wong

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager: XIAO LOH
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

I just returned from 12D9N Balkans Adventure Tour by EU Holidays from Nov 9 to Nov 20 2019. Steve Loh (Xiao Loh) was our Tour Manager. He was a very dedicated and caring Tour Manager and provided excellent service throughout the whole Tour! Thanks Xiao Loh!


Jennifer Kang

  • Tour: 11EEBALW09/19EK
  • Tour Manager: XIAO LOH
  • Date: 10/11/2019 - 20/11/2019

When I first learnt that Jeremiah Tan was my tour manager, I scoured through the review page and read all the raving reviews about him but nothing prepared me for how blown away I would be during my 10D Finland Norway holiday with EU. I am a critical traveller and usually steer away from group tours. But I was attracted to the itinerary by EU and decided to give it a go since I would save a lot of time planning the various activities, transfers and hotels. My booking agent, Ann Soo, was very professional and she always replied to my emails quickly. I can't say the same about the briefing notes and the person who gave the briefing. Some of the information were incorrect such as luggage info, weather forecast, etc. I was worried and hoped the tour would go without any problems. Jeremiah contacted me about a week before our tour to ask about dietary preferences in my group and notified that we will be added to a Whatsapp group for easier communication. I really appreciated that because I would not have wanted to receive a group invite without any notice. During the pre-tour, he shared several useful information, promptly answered questions and I started to feel more confident that we will be in good hands. Throughout the tour starting from Changi Airport to Finland/Norway and back to Singapore, Jeremiah showed his experience in herding our group, ensuring everyone was having a good time, giving food recommendations, provided weather forecasts and taking as many photographs of us with his bare hands, even in -23 degrees temperature just so we can bring home precious memories. I hope EU realises how lucky they are to have Jeremiah in their employment. There was nothing unexpected of the itinerary and everything went perfectly as planned. Through this holiday, I can see why EU is a leading tour agency in Singapore and I look forward to booking another tour with them. When I do, I hope our next tour manager will be just as great as Jeremiah because a bad tour manager can surely spoil the entire experience. Thank you EU!!


Jasmine Angela Lau

  • Tour: 11EFN10W08/19AY
  • Tour Manager: JEREMIAH TAN
  • Date: 08/11/2019 - 16/11/2019

We had a wonderful experience in Europe.


Kathleen Joyce Carlos

  • Tour: 11ECCHLW08/19EY
  • Tour Manager: JOE TEH
  • Date: 08/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Tour to The Balkans 7 - 17 Nov 2019 with Tour Manager Roger Koh. He is indeed an excellent tour manager who is very passionate in his role. Keep it up. Thanks for the great travel experience!!


Tan Hwee Kwang

  • Tour: 11EEBALW06/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ROGER KOH
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Great Tour Manager Roger Koh to The Balkans 6 - 17 NOV19. In our many years of travels, tour manager Roger Koh is the best! He is the only tour manager who gave us an ice cream treat in Dubrovnik, arranged something special at the restaurant for our wedding anniversary, went the extra mile of lending us umbrellas when it rained, showered us with snacks, ensured our hotel rooms were ok & most importantly, took photos for us & made it into a video specially for our group! His jokes were also highly entertaining! His level of professionalism in being well prepared for the trip is highly commendable! Good work & keep it up Roger Koh!


Helen Lim

  • Tour: 11EEBALW06/19EK
  • Tour Manager: ROGER KOH
  • Date: 07/11/2019 - 17/11/2019

Sign up on our latest deals